Minas Gerais Cup 1981

Ta�a Minas Gerais 1981

Participant clubs:
Esporte Clube DEMOCRATA (Governador Valadares)
GUARANI Esporte Clube (Divin�polis)
UBERL�NDIA Esporte Clube (Uberl�ndia)
VALERIODOCE Esporte Clube (Itabira)

The five clubs eliminated in the 1981 MG State League, with
the exception of the relegated Esportiva, were invited to the
cup. Tupi instantly refused participation and the remaining
four clubs were split and drawn in a knockout tournament.

Os cinco eliminados do Campeonato Mineiro 1981, com exce��o
da rebaixada Esportiva, foram convidados para a Ta�a. O Tupi
instantaneamente recusou o convite e os outros quatro times
foram divididos num mata-mata simples.

(first leg home team shown left)

[Nov 1 and 7]
Valeriodoce  1-2  1-3  Democrata-GV  
[Nov 1 and 8]
Guarani      0-0  0-2  Uberl�ndia

(first leg home team shown left)

[Nov 15 and 22]
Uberl�ndia   1-1  1-2  Democrata-GV

*** ESPORTE CLUBE DEMOCRATA are 1981 Minas Gerais cup champions ***

Final table      M  W  D  L  GF-GA Pts
 1.Democrata-GV  4  3  1  0   8- 4   7  Champions
 2.Uberl�ndia    4  1  2  1   4- 3   4  Runner-up
 3.Guarani       2  0  1  1   0- 2   1
 4.Valeriodoce   2  0  0  2   2- 5   0


1980/1981 (Torneio da Esperan�a)

1981 (1st level)

1981 (2nd level)


list of champions

list of topscorers

About this document

Prepared and maintained by V�tor Dias and Claudio Freati for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil.

Authors: V�tor Dias (vitor.dias@gmail.com) and Claudio Freati (claudiofreati@yahoo.com.br).
Last updated: 2 Jul 2012.

(C) Copyright V�tor Dias, Claudio Freati, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2012.
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.