Paraíba State League 1960

Champions: Campinense

1º Turno
      Campinense 3-1 Ibis 
      Campinense 2-0 Santos 
      Campinense 3-1 Auto Esporte 
      Campinense 11-1 Comerciários
      Campinense 1-0 Estrela do Mar
23/10 Campinense 5-0 Botafogo
30/10 Campinense 3-1 Paulistano

2º Turno
06/11 Campinense 2-1 Auto Esporte 
      Campinense 7-1 Estrela do Mar 
      Campinense 2-0 Botafogo 
      Campinense 2-1 Paulistano 
      Campinense 7-0 Estrela do Mar 
      Campinense 0-1 Botafogo
      Campinense 1-0 Paulistano 

Ibiapino 18, Delgado 14, Géo 10 e Martinho 9

Base team of Campinense: Biu, Assis, Cido, Salomão, Luís Carlos, Massangana,
Martinho, Delgado, Ibiapino, Claudinho, Géo (Araponga).



list of champions

composition of the championships

list of 2nd division champions

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Jonatas Rodrigues for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Jonatas Rodrigues (
Last updated: 06 Jan 2005

(C) Copyright Jonatas Rodrigues, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2005
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.