Paraíba State League 1962

Champions: Campinense

1º e 2º turnos
Campinense 6-2 União
Campinense 1-0 Red Crose
Campinense 3-1 Botafogo
Campinense 0-1 Santos
Campinense 4-1 Paulistano
Campinense 1-1 Treze
Campinense 3-0 Auto Esporte
Campinense 1-0 Paulistano
Campinense 2-1 Paulistano
Campinense 4-1 Santos
Campinense 2-1 União
Campinense 3-1 Red Crose
Campinense 5-1 Auto Esporte
Campinense 2-0 Botafogo

17/3/1963 Campinense 2-1 Treze
14/4/1963 Campinense 2-2 Treze
21/4/1963 Campinense 2-1 Treze
          [Araponga 16, Massangana 84 ; Souza 25]

Tonho Zeca 12, Ireno 8, Araponga 7 e Zé Luiz 5.

Base Team: Cazuza (Augusto), Assis, Braga (Marcos), Arlindo (Zeca), Massangana,
Ibiabino (Gel), Ireno, Araponga, Chicletes (Tonho Zeca), Zé Luís



list of champions

composition of the championships

list of 2nd division champions

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Jonatas Rodrigues for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Jonatas Rodrigues (
Last updated: 07 Jan 2005

(C) Copyright Jonatas Rodrigues, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2005
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.