Torneio Início (Campeonato Fluminense) - 1921 - Terceiros Times

From 1915 to 1925 the championship of Liga Sportiva Fluminense, the official state federation, was the official state competition, though many fonts list them simply as Niterói city championship.

AMERICA Football Club (Niterói)
ARARIGBOYA Football Club (Niterói)
BARRETO Football Club (Niterói)
BYRON Football Club (Niterói)
CANTO DO RIO Football Club (Niterói)
FLUMINENSE Athletico Club (Niterói)
GUARANY Football Club (Niterói)
NEVES Athletico Club (São Gonçalo)
NICTHEROYENSE Football Club (Niterói)
ODEON Football Club (Niterói)
YPIRANGA Football Club (Niterói)

Final table:
 1.Barreto		 37   Champions
 2.Byron		 36
 3.Ypiranga		 25
 4.Canto do Rio		 24
   Odeon		 24
 6.Nictheroyense	 19
 7.Neves		 15
 8.America		 12
 9.Ararigboya		  8
10.Fluminense		  5
   Guarany		  5
1921 (league)

1921 (torneio início)

1921 (segundos times)

list of champions

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Auriel de Almeida for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Auriel de Almeida (
Last updated: 30 Oct 2008

(C) Copyright Auriel de Almeida, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2008
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.