Rio de Janeiro State Championship of City XI Teams
(Campeonato Fluminense de Seleções) - 1930

Campos (Associação Campista de Esportes Athleticos)
Niterói (Associação Nictheroyense de Esportes Athleticos)
Nova Friburgo (Associação Serrana de Esportes Athleticos)
Petrópolis (Associação Petropolitana de Sports)

[Aug 10/1930]
Petrópolis	2-4	Niterói

[Aug 17/1930]
Campos	6-3	Nova Friburgo

[Aug 24/1930]
Niterói		2-4	Campos

[Aug 31/1930]
Niterói         0-WO    Campos [*]

[*] The finals were programmed to be disputed in three legs; however after the first match
AFEA decided (with no further explanations) to reduce it to two matches and one prorrogation,
with the second match being also played in Niterói (instead of Campos, where it was first
Campos didn't accepted the new rules and refused to play, and Niterói was declared by AFEA
winner of the state. At first the Niterói league refused the title, but after decision of the
majority of its members accepted the honour in September 19/1930.

Champions: Niterói (A.N.E.A.)



list of champions

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Auriel de Almeida for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Auriel de Almeida (
Last updated: 06 Jul 2008

(C) Copyright Auriel de Almeida, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2008
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.