Santa Catarina State League 1934

The Civic Championship of Florianópolis 1934 was also valid for the State Championship.

Participants (5 clubs):

AVAÍ Futebol Clube  --  Florianópolis

Clube ATLÉTICO Catarinense  --  Florianópolis

CRUZEIRO Futebol Clube  --  Florianópolis

FIGUEIRENSE Futebol Clube  --  Florianópolis

ÍRIS Futebol Clube  --  Florianópolis


[not dates available]

Íris 3-2 Avaí

Final Classification

Champion: Atlético (Florianópolis)

     2nd: Íris (Florianópolis)

     3rd: Avaí

Champion’s campaign

The “Atlético” was champion unbeaten - 7 games, 6 victories and 1 tie (31 marked goals).

The cast of Atlético:

Moritz; Arnaldo, Fiúza, Santos, Borba, Santana and Oliveira;

Nanado, Féza, Leal and Piper.

The cast of Íris:

Metralha; Alfeu, Cruz, Dante, Carlos and Pinheiro;

Godinho, Malta, Nizeta, Silveira and Oliveira.

Source: Book "História do Futebol Catarinense" by César do Canto Machado,

        Insular publisher, first edition, 2000.


4 teams better places




list of champions

composition of groups

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Lisandro Pavan for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Lisandro Pavan (
Last updated: 09 Nov 2002

(C) Copyright Lisandro Pavan, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2002
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.