Brazil Super Cup Finals

Twice played, in 1990 between the league and cup winners of 1989, in
1991 between the league and cup winners of 1990.

         Champions         Cup Winners      Result          Winners
1990     Vasco da Gama     Grêmio           0-2, 0-0 [*]    Grêmio
1991     Corinthians       Flamengo         1-0             Corinthians

[*] 1st game in Porto Alegre, 2nd in Sao Januário, Rio de Janeiro.  Matches
    also counted for the Copa Libertadores 1990.

In 1992 a trophy was played between 1st and 2nd level champions of that year;
this trophy is sometimes also called as Brazilian Super Cup

         1st Level Champ.  2nd Level Champ. Result          Winners
1992     Flamengo          Paraná Clube     2-2 (4-3pen)    Flamengo

1990 [Mar 14, Porto Alegre] Grêmio 2-0 Vasco [Apr 18, Rio de Janeiro] Vasco 0-0 Grêmio

1991 [Jan 27, São Paulo] Corinthians 1-0 Flamengo

1992 (a.k.a. Taça Brahma dos Campeões) [Aug 12, Curitiba] Paraná 2-2 Flamengo [3-4pen] [Adílson, João Antônio ; Paulo Nunes, Zinho]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Patrick Reimnitz and Santiago Cruz for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Authors: Patrick Reimnitz ( and Santiago Cruz (
Last updated: 24 Oct 2005

(C) Copyright Patrick Reimnitz, Santiago Cruz, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 1998/2005
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.