Taça Delfim Moreira

Match series played from 1917 to 1920 between the state teams of Distrito
Federal and Minas Gerais.

         Champions         Runners-up       Result
1917     Distrito Federal  Minas Gerais     2-1 [*]
1918     Distrito Federal  Minas Gerais     3-1, 13-0 [**]
1919     Distrito Federal  Minas Gerais     2-1, 2-2 [**]
1920     Distrito Federal  Minas Gerais     2-1, 15-0 [**]

[*] Match played in Rio de Janeiro
[*] 1st match in Belo Horizonte, 2nd in Rio de Janeiro.

Obs.: Until 1959, "Distrito Federal" means the Brazilian capital (corresponding
only to the city of Rio de Janeiro). There was also a state of Rio de Janeiro
(corresponding to the countryside of the current Rio de Janeiro state).

In 1960, the former Distrito Federal was renamed to Guanabara state and the
recently inaugrated city of Brasília became the new and current Distrito Federal.

Finally, in 1975, the states of Guanabara and Rio de Janeiro were merged,
becoming the current state of Rio de Janeiro. 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Marcos Antonio Henriques Pinheiro for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Marcos Antonio Henriques Pinheiro (marcos.pinheiro@bcb.gov.br).
Last updated: 04 Feb 2006

(C) Copyright Marcos Antonio Henriques Pinheiro, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2006
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.