Torneio João Havelange 1993


Palmeiras - champions of Campeonato Paulista and Torneio Rio-São Paulo.
Corinthians - runners-up of Campeonato Paulista and Torneio Rio-São Paulo, "replacing" Palmeiras.
Mogi Mirim - champions of Torneio Ricardo Teixeira.
Vasco - champions of Campeonato Carioca, replacing Bangu, runners-up of Torneio Ricardo Teixeira.


10/08/1993 Mogi Mirim 0-0 Corinthians
14/08/1993 Corinthians 0-1 Mogi Mirim
                [Daniel Xodó 87]

14/08/1993 Vasco 3-0 Palmeiras
                [Hernande, Geovani, Cássio]
17/08/1993 Palmeiras 1-1 Vasco
                [Tinho (contra), Hernande]

21/08/1993 Vasco 4-0 Mogi Mirim
                [Vítor, Jardel, Luís Carlos (contra), Jardel]
24/08/1993 Mogi Mirim 4-0 Vasco    (extra-time: 0-0)    (penalties: 3-4)
                [Daniel, Alexandre, Lela, Zoca]

Vasco da Gama are the 1993 Torneio João Havelange champions

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Marcelo Leme de Arruda for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Marcelo Leme de Arruda (
Thanks to Vitório Botega for the correction of the match Corinthians 0-1 Mogi-Mirim

Last updated: 30 Dec 2014

(C) Copyright Marcelo Leme de Arruda, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2005
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.