Championship of Santa Catarina State - 1951 Participants (10): ALIADOS Futebol Clube --Lages América Futebol Clube --Joinville Avaí Futebol Clube --Florianópolis Comerciário Esporte Clube --Crici�ma CRUZEIRO Atlético Clube --Joaçaba Associação Desportiva DUQUE DE CAXIAS --Rio do Sul Hercílio LUZ Futebol Clube --Tubar�o IPIRANGA Futebol Clube --Canoinhas GRÊMIO Esportivo Olímpico --Blumenau Sociedade dos ESTIVADORES Esporte Clube --Itajaí

Preliminary phase First Stage [Apr 27, 1952] Cruzeiro 2-2 Aliados Olímpico 2-1 Duque de Caxias Second Stage [May 04, 1952] Aliados 2-2 Cruzeiro (1-3 aet) Duque de Caxias 2-4 Olímpico Classified: Cruzeiro and Olímpico.

Quarter finals [Apr 27, 1952]������������ ����������������[May 04, 1952] Estivadores 0-1 Avaí���������� �������������Avaí 4-0 Estivadores Ipiranga 0-2 América������������������������ América 6-0 Ipiranga Comerciário 3-1 Hercílio Luz (0-1 TJD)(*)���� Hercílio Luz 2-0 Comerciário [May 11, 1952]������������ ����������������[May 18, 1952] Cruzeiro 3-2 Olímpico����������������������� Olímpico 3-2 Cruzeiro (1-0 aet) (*)The Tribunal of Sport Justice (TJD � Tribunal de Justiça Desportiva) judged a favorable resource to Hercílio Luz and Comerciário lost the points. The Hercílio Luz was declared winner by 1-0. Semifinais First Stage [May 11, 1952]������������ ���������������� Hercílio Luz 1-2 Avaí����������������������� [May 25, 1952] América 4-1 Olímpico Second Stage [May 25, 1952] Avaí 0-3 Hercílio Luz (0-1 aet)(**)����������������������� (**)The Tribunal of Sport Justice canceled the match because the referee had contained with 4 �� minutes of antecedence... [Jun 1st, 1952] Avaí 3-2 Hercílio Luz Olímpico 3-4 América Final [Jun 08, 1952] América 1-1 Avaí [Jun 15, 1952] Avaí 0-4 América Final classification Champion: América (champion unbeaten) 2nd: Avaí ----------------------------------------------------- 3rd: Olímpico.............6 pts �4th: Hercílio Luz.........4 pts ----------------------------------------------------- 5th: Cruzeiro.............4 pts 6th: Comeric�rio..........0 pt (Balance Goals = -3) 7th: Estivadores..........0 pt (Balance Goals = -5) 8th: Ipiranga.............0 pt (Balance Goals = -8) ----------------------------------------------------- 9th: Aliados..............2 pts 10th: Duque de Caxias......0 pt

The champion's cast (América): Sim�es; Badeco and Antoninho; Vico, Chocolate and Ibrahim; Pl�cido, Zabot, Bastinhos, Euclides and Ren�.

The cast of second place (Avaí): Adolfinho; Beneval and Danda; Minella, Jair and Nen�m; Lisboa, Nizeta, Bol�o, Saul and Moraci. Topscore: Bastinho (América)..............................09 goals

Source: 1)Teams participants and cast of finalists:

�������� book "85 Anos de Bola - Mem�ria do Futebol Catarinense" by Maury Dal Grande Borges;

������ 2)Topscore: �������� �Federa��o Catarinense de Futebol� (; ������ 2)Matches and dates: ������� thanks to Julio Bovi Diogo ( and ������� Adalberto Jorge Kluser ( 1946 1952


4 teams better places




list of champions

composition of groups

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Lisandro Pavan for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation and RSSSF Brazil

Author: Lisandro Pavan (
Last updated: 26 Sep 2002

(C) Copyright Lisandro Pavan, RSSSF and RSSSF Brazil 2002
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.